Comment parler d’Instagram à vos ados : un guide pour les parents

20 octobre 2019

Nous savons qu’il peut être difficile pour les parents d’appréhender l’univers digital, en évolution constante, et l’activité de leurs enfants sur Internet. C’est pour cela que nous avons créé cette ressource. Nous avons à cœur de vous expliquer le fonctionnement d’Instagram, de vous fournir des pistes pour entamer la conversation avec vos ados et de vous présenter certains des outils disponibles pour garantir leur sécurité.

Lettre des parents d’Instagram

Si vous lisez ceci, c’est que vous avez des enfants. Nos recherches ont démontré que de nombreux parents s’inquiètent pour la sécurité de leurs ados en ligne, et en tant que parents travaillant pour Instagram, nous avons à cœur de répondre à ces préoccupations. Nous travaillons chaque jour en pensant à nos ados. Avoir des enfants, c’est à la fois une grande responsabilité et une merveilleuse opportunité. Mais pour les parents, toutes les opportunités s’accompagnent de défis ; nous élevons la première génération de bébés connectés, pour qui le monde virtuel est tout aussi important que le monde réel.

Nous avons conscience qu’il est parfois difficile pour les parents de comprendre ce que leurs ados font en ligne et pourquoi ils passent autant de temps sur leur téléphone. Bien que pour certains ados, la publication de photos et de vidéos soit une seconde nature, nombre d’entre eux réfléchissent beaucoup à ce qu’ils partagent en ligne. Il est difficile d’avoir une conversation ouverte avec nos ados et de les protéger alors que nous apprenons nous-mêmes à naviguer dans cet environnement. Nous avons les mêmes préoccupations que vous, comme tout le monde chez Instagram.

Et c’est pour cela que nous avons créé ce guide. Nous savons à quel point il peut être intimidant d’avoir ce genre de conversations avec des ados. Nous voulons donc vous donner les bons outils pour amorcer le dialogue, et nous espérons que ce guide rendra les choses un peu plus faciles.

Nous avons la responsabilité de faire d’Instagram une communauté où les ados peuvent communiquer et partager en toute bienveillance, et nous voulons nous assurer que vous vous sentez suffisamment informés pour pouvoir les guider. Nous estimons que la première étape consiste à comprendre pourquoi ils utilisent Instagram et quels outils sont disponibles pour rendre leur expérience positive, intentionnelle et sécurisée.

Qu’est-ce qu’Instagram ?

Instagram est une application de réseau social utilisée pour partager des photos, des vidéos et des messages. Que ce soit à travers les stories, le fil Instagram, les directs, IGTV ou Instagram Direct, notre mission est de rassembler les internautes et de les rapprocher de ce qui les passionne. Dans cette optique, nous estimons qu’Instagram doit être un espace sécurisé et ouvert pour toutes formes d’expression. Pour avoir un compte Instagram, il faut être âgé d’au moins 13 ans. Les ados utilisent Instagram pour célébrer des évènements marquants, partager des moments de leur quotidien, rester en contact avec leurs amis et leur famille, créer des communautés de soutien, et rencontrer des internautes qui partagent leurs passions et leurs centres d’intérêt. Pour en savoir plus sur les façons dont les ados utilisent l’application Instagram, consultez le glossaire en fin de guide.

Gérer la confidentialité

Il existe plusieurs outils que vous pouvez partager avec vos ados et qui vous donneront plus de contrôle sur leur identité et leur empreinte numérique. L’un des premiers sujets à aborder avec vos ados est le caractère public ou privé de leur compte. Expliquez-leur qu’ils ont la possibilité de contrôler qui voit et interagit avec leurs publications. Ils auront ainsi la confiance nécessaire pour être eux-mêmes sur Instagram.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ DU COMPTE

Le premier choix à faire avec vos ados est celui du caractère public ou privé de leur compte. Si leur compte est privé, ils pourront accepter ou non les personnes qui souhaitent les suivre et supprimer des abonnés à tout moment. Avec un compte privé, le contenu de vos ados n’est pas visible sans leur approbation. Avec un compte public, tout le monde peut voir le contenu que vos ados publient dans les stories, le fil ou en direct, et il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir leur consentement pour les suivre. Si vos ados ont déjà un compte public, ils peuvent passer en mode privé à tout moment, et inversement, de privé à public. Il est possible de supprimer des abonnés, de choisir qui peut commenter et plus encore. Vos ados peuvent également désactiver l’option « Afficher le statut en ligne » afin que leurs amis ne puissent pas voir qu’ils sont connectés.

Écran Confidentialité du compte

Vos ados peuvent choisir d’utiliser un compte public ou privé en sélectionnant « Confidentialité du compte » dans les paramètres.

BLOQUER LES INTERACTIONS INDÉSIRABLES

Vos ados peuvent bloquer les comptes avec lesquels ils ne veulent pas interagir. Les utilisateurs bloqués ne pourront pas voir ni commenter leurs publications, stories et diffusions en direct. Lorsque vous bloquez un compte, la personne concernée n’en est pas informée. Vous pouvez débloquer un compte à tout moment.

Fonctionnalité Bloquer les commentaires indésirables

Vos ados peuvent bloquer un compte en appuyant sur le bouton « ... », puis sur « Bloquer » sur le profil du compte qu’ils souhaitent bloquer.

Gérer les interactions

Instagram ne laisse pas de place à l’intimidation et au harcèlement. Il est interdit de créer un compte, de publier des photos ou de laisser des commentaires visant à intimider ou à harceler quelqu’un d’autre. Expliquez à vos ados que s’ils voient un compte, une photo, une vidéo, un commentaire, un message ou une story visant à intimider ou à harceler quelqu’un, ils peuvent signaler le contenu depuis l’application. Il leur suffit d’appuyer sur le bouton « ... » en haut à droite de la publication ou du profil, de faire glisser le commentaire vers la gauche, ou d’appuyer longuement sur le message et ensuite sur « Signaler ». Le signalement est entièrement anonyme ; nous ne partageons pas les informations de vos ados avec la personne concernée.

GÉRER LES COMMENTAIRES

Vos ados contrôlent qui peut commenter leurs photos et leurs vidéos. Dans la section « Options de commentaires » des paramètres de l’application, ils peuvent autoriser les commentaires de tout le monde, des personnes qu’ils suivent et de leurs abonnés, des personnes qu’ils suivent uniquement ou de leurs abonnés uniquement. Ils peuvent également supprimer des commentaires de leurs publications.

Fonctionnalité Bloquer les commentaires indésirables

Dans les paramètres, sélectionnez « Options de commentaires ». En appuyant sur « Autoriser les commentaires de », vos ados contrôlent qui peut commenter leurs publications.

BLOQUER DES COMMENTAIRES

Les ados peuvent bloquer les comptes avec lesquels ils ne veulent pas interagir. Les commentaires d’un compte bloqué n’apparaîtront plus. Vos ados peuvent désactiver les commentaires de toutes les publications ou de certaines publications en particulier.

Fonctionnalité Bloquer les commentaires indésirables

Vos ados peuvent bloquer des commentaires en sélectionnant « Bloquer les commentaires » dans la section « Options des commentaires ».

FILTRER LES COMMENTAIRES

Il existe des options pour gérer le contenu que vous voyez et déterminer si les commentaires sont offensants ou visent à intimider ou à harceler. Nous avons développé des filtres pour supprimer automatiquement les expressions et les mots offensants, ainsi que les commentaires intimidants. Vos ados peuvent également créer leur propre liste de mots ou d’emojis qu’ils ne veulent pas voir apparaître dans les commentaires de leurs publications, en accédant à la partie « Filtres » de la section « Options de commentaires ».

Fonctionnalité Bloquer les commentaires indésirables

Vos ados peuvent sélectionner « Filtre manuel » pour saisir des mots, des expressions ou des emojis qu’ils ne veulent pas voir sur leurs publications.

Gérer le temps

En ce qui concerne le temps passé sur Instagram, il n’existe aucune règle définissant une durée idéale ou maximale. Différents outils permettent à votre famille de comprendre et de contrôler le temps que vos ados passent sur l’application. Vous pouvez décider d’un équilibre ensemble.

AFFICHER VOTRE ACTIVITÉ

Le tableau de bord d’activité montre à vos ados le temps qu’ils ont passé sur Instagram dans les dernières 24 heures et au cours de la dernière semaine, ainsi que le temps moyen passé sur l’application. En appuyant de manière prolongée sur les barres bleues, vos ados voient combien de temps ils ont passé sur Instagram un jour donné.

Écran Afficher votre activité

DÉFINIR UN RAPPEL QUOTIDIEN

Vos ados peuvent utiliser un rappel quotidien pour définir une limite de temps à passer sur Instagram. Parlez avec eux de la façon dont ils se sentent lorsqu’ils utilisent l’application. Y a-t-il un moment où l’application commence à ne plus être profitable ? Définir un rappel quotidien ensemble peut être un bon moyen de parler de la façon dont vos ados utilisent Instagram tout au long de la journée.

DÉSACTIVER LES NOTIFICATIONS PUSH

Vos ados peuvent utiliser la fonctionnalité « Désactiver les notifications push » pour désactiver les notifications d’Instagram pendant une période donnée. Lorsque la période prédéfinie est écoulée, les paramètres des notifications sont automatiquement réinitialisés.

Écran Désactiver les notifications push

Pour désactiver les notifications, vos ados peuvent appuyer sur « Paramètres des notifications ».

VOUS ÊTES À JOUR

Les ados se sentent parfois obligés de consulter et d’interagir avec toutes les publications de leurs amis. Lorsqu’ils font défiler les publications ajoutés à leur fil depuis leur dernière connexion, ils voient s’afficher le message « Vous êtes à jour ». De cette manière, ils savent qu’ils ont vu toutes les actualités de leurs amis et de leurs communautés.

Écran Vous êtes à jour

La fonctionnalité « Vous êtes à jour » est activée automatiquement.

10 questions pour vous aider à amorcer la conversation

Nous avons travaillé en collaboration avec Ana Homayoun, experte en réseaux sociaux et en éducation, titulaire d’un Master et auteure de Social Media Wellness, pour établir une liste de dix questions afin d’orienter la conversation au sujet d’Instagram avec vos ados. Notre but est que ces questions vous aident à en savoir plus sur la façon dont vos ados utilisent Instagram et à garantir un usage positif de l’application.

  1. Qu’est-ce qui te plaît sur Instagram ?
  2. Qu’est-ce que tu aimerais que je sache au sujet d’Instagram ?
  3. Quels sont tes cinq comptes Instagram préférés ?
  4. À quoi penses-tu avant de publier du contenu sur Instagram ?
  5. Si tu as plusieurs comptes Instagram, qu’est-ce que tu publies sur chacun de ces comptes ?
  6. En quoi les mentions J’aime et les commentaires sur tes publications t’affectent-ils ? Quels sont tes cinq comptes Instagram préférés ?
  7. Est-ce que tu connais tes abonnés ? (Si vos ados ont un compte privé, demandez-leur sur quoi ils se basent pour accepter ou non les demandes.) Que fais-tu quand un inconnu essaie de te contacter par message Direct ?
  8. Que penses-tu du temps que tu passes en ligne ?
  9. Est-ce que tu t’es déjà senti(e) mal à l’aise à cause de quelque chose que tu as vu ou vécu en ligne ?
  10. Que ferais-tu si tu étais témoin d’intimidation ou de harcèlement sur Instagram ? (Est-ce que tu sais qu’il existe des outils de signalement et un filtre pour les commentaires offensants sur Instagram ?)

Glossaire des termes d’Instagram

BLOQUER

Vos ados peuvent utiliser l’outil Bloquer si quelqu’un les importune sur Instagram. En cas de blocage, l’utilisateur concerné ne sera pas prévenu, mais ne sera plus en mesure d’interagir avec eux.

COMMENTAIRE

Un commentaire est une réaction à un contenu publié sur Instagram. Les commentaires s’affichent en dessous des publications dans le fil de vos ados. Les commentaires peuvent contenir des mots et des emojis.

RÈGLES DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Nous souhaitons développer une communauté positive et diversifiée. Les utilisateurs d’Instagram doivent respecter nos Règles de la communauté, conçues pour créer un environnement ouvert et sécurisé pour tous. Il s’agit notamment d’interdire la nudité ou les discours haineux. La transgression de ces règles peut entraîner la suppression de contenu, la désactivation de comptes ou d’autres restrictions.

DIRECT

Instagram Direct permet à vos ados de s’envoyer des messages individuels ou de groupe. Ils peuvent également partager des photos et des vidéos uniquement avec leurs interlocuteurs.

EXPLORER

L’onglet Explorer est l’endroit où vos ados voient les photos et les vidéos de comptes et hashtags susceptibles de les intéresser. L’onglet Explorer diffère selon l’utilisateur. Le contenu change en fonction des comptes et des hashtags que suivent vos ados.

FIL

Le fil d’actualité est l’endroit où vos ados voient les publications des comptes qu’ils suivent. Les ados considèrent généralement les publications du fil comme plus spéciales. Les publications du fil peuvent être des photos ou des vidéos.

IGTV

IGTV permet de publier des vidéos verticales pouvant durer jusqu’à une heure. Vos ados y trouvent des vidéos de leurs créateurs favoris et peuvent y créer leur propre chaîne. IGTV est une application à la fois autonome et intégrée à Instagram.

DIFFUSION EN DIRECT ET DISCUSSION VIDÉO

Vos ados peuvent diffuser des vidéos en direct. Ils peuvent inviter des amis à les rejoindre, coorganiser une session en direct ou laisser des commentaires et envoyer des cœurs. Ils peuvent également lancer une discussion vidéo avec quatre personnes au maximum dans Instagram Direct.

PUBLICATION

Une publication est un contenu multimédia que vos ados partagent dans le fil ou dans les stories. Il peut s’agir de photos ou de vidéos.

PROFIL

Le profil Instagram de vos ados est l’endroit où leurs amis et abonnés trouveront leurs publications et pourront accéder à leurs stories. Il comprend également une courte bio. Si le profil de vos ados est privé, seules leur photo de profil principale et leur bio sont visibles.

SIGNALEMENT

Le signalement permet à vos ados de faire savoir à Instagram qu’une publication, un compte ou un commentaire est inapproprié. Vos ados peuvent signaler les publications et les commentaires qui selon eux vont à l’encontre de nos Règles de la communauté.

STORIES

Les stories disparaissent de l’application après 24 heures, à moins que vos ados aient activé l’archivage, qui leur permet de récupérer leurs stories expirées. Vos ados peuvent les partager dans leurs stories à la une. Les personnes qui voient les stories de vos ados peuvent prendre des captures d’écran.

Collaborateurs

Nous avons collaboré avec des organisations de premier plan et leur avons demandé leur avis sur notre guide pour les parents.

3keys

aarambh India

Center for Social Research (CSR)

Chicos.net

Child Mind Institute

ConnectSafely

Cyber Peace Foundation

Diana Award

KIDS' DOOR

Kids & Future Education

InSafe (Better Internet for Kids)

Internet Matters

It's Ok to Talk

Media Literacy Council

Mom Sweet Moms

Netsafe

ParentKind

ParentZone

Prevnet

Redim

SaferNet

Sodateage

Southwest Grid for Learning

Stop Ijime! Navi

Suicide Prevention India Foundation

Tejiendo RedesInfancia

Tekisen Democratic University (TDU)

The Mix

Young Leaders for Active Citizenship (YLAC)

Pour plus d’outils et de ressources, consultez notre Portail pour les parents.

Know How to Talk with your Teen About Instagram: A Parent’s Guide

October 20, 2019

We know that as a parent it may be hard to understand the changing digital landscape and what your kids are doing online. That's why we've created this resource. We're here to fill you in on what Instagram is all about, give you some conversation starters for you and your teen and show you some of the tools that are in place to keep your teen safe.

A Letter From the Parents of Instagram

If you're reading this, you're probably a parent. We know from research that many parents have concerns about their teen's safety online, and as parents who also work at Instagram, we want to address those concerns. It's with our teens in mind that we go into work every day. Parenting is both an amazing responsibility and a brilliant opportunity. For all of the incredible opportunities parenting brings, there are some challenging ones too – we're raising the first generation of digital natives, for whom the online world is just as important as the offline one.

We know that as a parent it may be hard to understand what your teen is doing online and why they're spending so much time on their phones. While it might seem like posting photos and videos is second nature for teens, many of them actually put a lot of thought into what they share online. It's hard to know how to have an open conversation with our teens and keep them safe while we're learning to navigate the landscape ourselves. We share these concerns, as does everyone who works at Instagram.

That's why we've created this guide. We know it might feel daunting to have these conversations with your teens. We want to make sure that you feel equipped with the tools you need to start the dialogue and hope this guide will make things a little easier.

We feel a great responsibility to make sure that Instagram is a supportive community for teens to connect and share, and we want to make sure that you as a parent feel informed and empowered to help guide them. We believe that the first step is understanding why they use Instagram, and what tools are available to ensure that their experience is positive, intentional and safe.

What Is Instagram?

Instagram is a social media app used to share photos, videos and messages. Whether it's through Stories, Feed, Live, IGTV or Direct, our mission is to bring people closer to the people and things they love. In order to do this, we believe it's essential that Instagram is a safe, supportive place for people to express themselves. The minimum age to have an Instagram account is 13. Teens use Instagram to celebrate big milestones, share everyday moments, keep in touch with friends and family, build communities of support and meet others who share their passions and interests. To learn more about the ways that teens use the Instagram app, see the glossary at the end of this guide.

Manage Privacy

There are a number of tools that you can share with your teen to give them more control over their digital identity and footprint. One of the first things you want to talk about with your teen is whether their account is going to be public or private. Making sure they understand that they have control over who sees and interacts with the things they post online will empower them to feel like they can be themselves on Instagram.

ACCOUNT PRIVACY

The first choice you can make with your teen is whether their account is public or private. If your teen's account is private, they approve the people who follow them, and can remove followers at any time. Private accounts mean your teen's content can't be seen by anyone they haven't approved. If your teen is public, anyone can see the content they post on Stories, Feed or Live, and can follow them without needing approval. If your teen already has a public account, they can switch to private at any time; they can also go from private to public. They can remove followers, choose who can comment and more. Your teen can also turn off "Show activity status" so that friends can't see when they're online.

Account Privacy screen

Your teen can choose a public or private account by selecting "Account Privacy" in settings.

BLOCK UNWANTED INTERACTIONS

Your teen can block accounts they don't want to interact with. This will block people from seeing and commenting on their posts, stories and live broadcasts. When you block an account, that person is not notified. You can unblock an account at any time.

Block Unwanted Comments feature

Your teen can block an account by tapping "..." on their profile, then tapping "Block".

Manage Interactions

There is no place for bullying of any kind on Instagram and it's against our policies to create an account, post photos or make comments for the purpose of bullying or harassing someone else. Let your teen know that if they spot an account, photo, video, comment, message or story that is intended to bully or harass someone, they can report it from within the app by tapping “...” in the top right-hand corner of the post or profile, swiping left on the comment – or tapping and holding the message – and tapping “Report”. Reporting is totally anonymous; we don't share your teen's information with the person who has been reported.

MANAGE COMMENTS

Your teen is in control of who can comment on their photos and videos. In the “Comment controls” section of the app settings, they can choose to: allow comments from everyone, people they follow and those people's followers, just the people they follow, or their followers. Teens can also remove comments entirely from their posts.

Block Unwanted Comments feature

In your settings, select "Comment Controls". Your teen can tap "Allow Comments From" to control who can comment on their posts.

BLOCK COMMENTS

Teens can block accounts that they don't want to interact with. Comments will no longer appear from a blocked account. Teens can turn off comments from all posts or individual posts.

Block Unwanted Comments feature

Your teen can block comments by selecting “Block Comments” within the Comments Controls section.

FILTER COMMENTS

We have controls that help you manage the content you see and determine when comments are offensive or intended to bully or harass. We've built filters that automatically remove offensive words and phrases and bullying comments. Your teen can also create their own list of words or emojis that they don't want to appear in the comments section when they post, by going to “Filters” in the Comment controls section.

Block Unwanted Comments feature

Your teen can tap “Manual Filter” and a field will appear where they can enter any words, phrases or emojis that they never want to see on their posts.

Manage Time

When it comes to spending time on Instagram, there's no right or wrong answer when it comes to how much is too much or just right. There are a number of tools to help you and your family understand and take control of the time your teen is spending on the app. You can work together to decide what the right balance is for your family.

VIEW YOUR ACTIVITY

Your activity dashboard shows your teen how much time they've spent on Instagram for the past day and week, as well as their average time on the app. Your teen can tap and hold the blue bars to see how much time they've spent on Instagram on a certain day.

View your activity screen

SET A DAILY REMINDER

Your teen can use the daily reminder to set a limit on how much time they want to spend on Instagram. Speak to your teen about how they feel while using the app. Is there a point when they don't get as much out of it? Setting the daily reminder together can be a good way to talk about how your teen is using Instagram throughout the day.

MUTE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS

Your teen can use the "Mute push notifications" feature to silence Instagram notifications for a period of time. When the preset time is up, notifications will return to their normal settings without having to reset them.

Mute push notifications screen

To mute their notifications, your teen can tap “Notification Settings.”

YOU'VE COMPLETELY CAUGHT UP

Teens can feel pressure to see and interact with all of their friends' posts. When they scroll through every post on their feed since they last logged on, they'll see a message that says "You've completely caught up". This way, they'll know that they're up to date on everything their friends and communities are up to.

You're all caught up screen

“You’re All Caught Up” is enabled automatically.

Ten Questions to Help You Start the Conversation

We partnered with social media and education expert Ana Homayoun, M.A., P.P.S., author of Social Media Wellness, to create a set of ten questions you can use to guide a conversation with your teen about Instagram. Our intention is that you use these questions to learn more about how your teen is using Instagram, and to ensure that they're using the app in a positive way.

  1. What do you like about Instagram?
  2. What do you wish I knew about Instagram?
  3. What are the top five Instagram accounts that you enjoy following?
  4. What are some of the things you think about before you post something on Instagram?
  5. If you have multiple Instagram accounts, what do you share in each account?
  6. How do likes and comments affect how you feel about a post? What are the top five Instagram accounts that you enjoy following?
  7. Do you know your followers? (If your teen has a private account, ask them how they decide who follows them). What do you do when someone you don't know tries to contact you via direct message?
  8. How do you feel about the amount of time you spend online?
  9. Have you ever felt uncomfortable with something you saw or an experience you had online?
  10. What would you do if you saw someone being bullied on Instagram? (Do you know about the reporting tools and the offensive comment filter on Instagram?)

Glossary of Instagram Terms

BLOCK

Block is a tool that your teen can use if someone is bothering them on Instagram. When your teen blocks someone, the other person isn't notified, but they'll no longer be able to interact with your teen in any way.

COMMENT

A comment is a reaction to the content that someone posts on Instagram. Comments appear below posts on your teen's feed. Comments can use words or emojis.

COMMUNITY GUIDELINES

We want to foster a positive, diverse community. Everyone who uses Instagram must adhere to our Community Guidelines, which are designed to create a safe and open environment for everyone. This includes things such as no nudity or hate speech. Not following these guidelines may result in deleted content, disabled accounts or other restrictions.

DIRECT

Instagram Direct is where teens can message each other individually or in groups. They can also share photos and videos with just the people they're messaging.

EXPLORE

Explore is where teens will see photos and videos from accounts and tags they might be interested in. Explore is different for everyone – the content changes depending on the accounts and hashtags your teen follows.

FEED

Feed is where teens can see posts from the accounts they follow. Teens generally see feed posts as being more celebratory or special. Feed posts can be photos or videos

IGTV

IGTV is a place for vertical video up to one hour. Your teen can find videos from their favourite creators, and can make their own longer content. IGTV is a standalone app as well as within Instagram.

LIVE AND VIDEO CHAT

Your teen can go live to share with their followers in real time. When live, they can invite friends to join them, co-host a live session or leave comments and send hearts. They can also video chat in Direct with up to four people.

POST

A post refers to the media your teen is putting on their feed or on Stories. This can be video or photos.

PROFILE

Your teen's Instagram profile is where their friends and followers will find their posts, and can access their stories. It also includes a short bio. If your teen's profile is private, only their main profile picture and bio is visible.

REPORT

Reporting is a way for your teen to let Instagram know that a post, account or comment is inappropriate. Your teen can report any post or comment that they believe breaches our Community Guidelines.

STORIES

Stories disappear from the app after 24 hours, unless your teen has enabled archiving, which makes their expired stories available only to them. Your teen can share them in their Stories Highlights. Anyone who can view your teen's stories can screenshot them.

Collaborators

We worked with leading organizations and companies to create our Parent's Guide. See the full list below.

Boys & Girls Clubs

ConnectSafely

Cyber Peace Foundation

Diana Award

Girl Scouts

GLSEN (Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network)

InSafe (Better Internet for Kids)

Internet Matters

It's Ok To Talk

Katariba

KIDS' DOOR

Kids and Future Foundation

NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness)

NEDA (National Eating Disorders Association)

Netsafe

PACER (National Bullying Prevention Center)

ParentKind

ParentZone

PFLAG

Prevnet

PTA

Scholastic

Shure University

Sodateage Net

Southwest Grid For Learning

Stop Ijime! Navi

The Mix

Yale Center For Emotional Intelligence

3keys

For more tools and resources, visit parents.instagram.com.