When you block someone, they won't be able to see your profile, posts, or Stories. People aren't notified when you block them.
Blocking someone from commenting on your posts ensures their comments aren't visible to anyone but them.
Choose who you’ll allow to comment on your posts with Comment Controls settings.
If someone posts an offensive comment on one of your posts, this tool uses machine learning to detect it and automatically hide it from you and your followers.
Create your own list of words or emojis you don't want to see in the comments section of your posts.
You can always remove comments on your posts.
Easily turn off comments for individual posts.
Stop an account from showing up in your feed without having to unfollow them.
PRIVACY & SECURITY FEATURES
With a private account, your content will only be seen by the people who follow you.
Whether you have a public or private account, you can remove people from your follower list at any time.
Add an extra layer of security by enabling two-factor authentication. This requires an SMS security code when you log in from an unknown device.
Set a unique password, then keep it private. You can change it at any time, and as often as you want.
View your account data—or download a copy of your comments, posts, and messages—whenever you'd like.
Remove or archive posts so they're no long visible on your profile.
Submit posts that include abuse, spam, or violating content.
Accounts in violation of our Community Guidelines can be reported in-app or via our web form.
If you see a comment that's spam or intended to bully or harass you or someone else, report it.
If you receive a message that feels inappropriate, tap and hold the individual message to report it.
MANAGING DIGITAL WELL-BEING
Use the Activity Dashboard to see how much time you've spent on Instagram the past day and week, as well as your average time on the app.
Choose how much time you want to spend on Instagram every day and create an alert for when you've reached your time limit.
Silence Instagram notifications for a period of time. When your preset time is up, notifications will return to their normal settings without having to reset them.
TOOLS FOR SUPPORT
If you see self-injury in a post or a post that makes you think the person who posted it is at-risk, report it and we will connect them to organizations that offer help.
Report at-risk behavior during a live broadcast. The person will receive a message offering help, support, and resources.
To help people avoid posts that might be upsetting, we may limit the visibility of certain posts that have been flagged by the Instagram community for containing sensitive content.