TOOLS TO FIGHT BULLYING
When someone tries to post a potentially offensive comment, we’ll show a warning reminding them of our Community Guidelines and letting them know we may remove or hide their comment if they proceed.
Tag and Mention Controls
You can choose whether you want everyone, only people you follow or no one to be able to tag or mention you in a comment, caption or Story.
If you see something that violates our Community Guidelines, report it so our team can review it and take action. People aren't notified when you report them.
When you block someone , they won't be able to see your profile, posts, or Stories on Instagram. People aren't notified when you block them. You can also proactively block new accounts that person might create.
Comments and Message Requests that don’t go against our Community Guidelines, but may be considered inappropriate or offensive, can be filtered out. You can also create your own custom word list.
When you Restrict someone, their comments on your posts will only be visible to that person. You can choose to view the comment by tapping “See Comment”; approve the comment so everyone can see it; delete it; or ignore it. The restricted account will also not be able to see when you’ve read their DMs or when you are active on Instagram. People aren't notified when you restrict them.
MANAGE YOUR EXPERIENCE
PROTECTING OUR COMMUNITY